Take My Hand

img_6130

I crossed lines
and made mistakes,
waged war on a heart
much too good to break
And if I’m honest,
in my mind,
I knew one of these days
I’d push you away

img_6118

But, here you stand
reaching out
to take my hand,
giving your all
to make sure I don’t fall
while the heat in your eyes
melts away this ice,
thawing hope
with promises that
these bonds of love will last
beyond all words,
beyond the past

Breath of Words© 1/31/17

photos not mine – contact for credit or removal

2 comments

  1. Purpleanais · February 4

    How lovely – heartwarming ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

